Classic Car Club of America Museum
Plans to establish the Classic Car Club of America’s museum at The Gilmore first germinated in 1984, and by 1987 “Thomas W. Barrett Barn” was dedicated. The structure, dating from the 1890s, was disassembled, relocated and reassembled at The Gilmore site; it now serves as exhibit space, as well as a library. The planned addition of a 5,500 square-foot octagonal barn will nearly double the space dedicated to the display of automobiles recognized by the CCCA as “Full Classics.”
Representing the pinnacle of engineering, styling and design for their era, these cars were built between 1925 and 1948, typically in limited production numbers. Famed automobiles such as Cord, Delahaye, Packard, Pierce-Arrow, Stutz and Wills St. Clair are just a few that are exhibited in the CCCA Museum. One of North America’s largest displays of utomotive hood ornaments and name badges can be seen in the combined collections of the CCCA and Gilmore Museums.
The first Sunday in June always marks the CCCA Museum’s annual judged Concours event, the CCCA Museum “Grand Experience”, featuring a selected marquee along with all full classics automobiles.
Click the links below to learn more aobut the
Classic Car Club of America Museum and the CCCA.